Now that I have my “red Ruby” brand new Nissan LEAF, and just simply love it, I naturally want to drive it too, and not just to work and back – I want to drive it all over town, but where can I re-charge?

Well I found a few great places – and people that offer L2 (240V) recharging.

One of them is the NEW Whole Foods Market in Franklin:

http://wholefoodsmarket.com/stores/mcewen/

First I had thought that this was a Joke, because the Google location is showing the EAST part of McEwen which is under Heavy construction and inaccessable for any vehicle. So I turned around and went towards west across I-65 and sure enough it is on Mallory LN corner W. McEwen.

If you type in this address 1566 West McEwen Drive Franklin, TN 37067 USA – google will send you to the wrong spot.

Whole Foods Market Franklin two GE L2 charging "green" parking lots

Whole Foods Market Franklin two GE L2 charging "green" parking lots