image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

On my way up Monteagle the GOM of my Nissan LEAF showed only 21 miles but I would have to go 22 on a steep grade. When I left this morning @ 6:30 AM I had only charged it short of 30 minutes to have a full 100% charge, so I would have some “space” in the Battery to regenerate from using breaking in city traffic. Well I probably would have had enough if I would have charged all the way to 100%.
But I did plan to stop over at one of the 3 locations available on my trip to the Monteagle Ribbon Cutting Event for the 2 BLINK L2 chargers, so I decided to go all the way to the last one before the upclime at Roberts Nissan in Manchester, TN.
As you can see going highway as oppose to Interstate pays off, I got there with 4.6 m/kWh going all the way speed limit. I charged only 30 minutes (about 11 extra miles), to “hopefully” have enough to make it up the hill.
…2 b continued…

