image

image

image

image

The last strech from Manchester up the mountain was beautifull and lots of fun!
Speed limit is set to 35 but every on drove 50 or so on the part of the road that is on foot of the mountain.
So as I approached the first bend going up the hill, this old Audi 5000 was going 20 m/h up the hill, after the 3 turn and straight ahead I did the “kick-down” and passed the cat standinv still, you should have seen the look on there faces šŸ™‚
Up the curvey road I never left the 40 m/h mark, this Nissan LEAF, had just as much fun as I did.
At the top behind the City Hall, where the two BLINK chargers as promissed, then my LEAF was hungry and the GOM only showed 4 m/kWh.
We where greated by BLINK and the mayor of Monteagle, who in turn where very happy to se me show up as well as representative from the Nissan Plant here in Monteagle.

